

SUSAN M. CHEHARDY CHIEF JUDGE

FREDERICKA H. WICKER JUDE G. GRAVOIS MARC E. JOHNSON STEPHEN J. WINDHORST JOHN J. MOLAISON, JR. SCOTT U. SCHLEGEL TIMOTHY S. MARCEL

JUDGES

## Court of Appeal

## FIFTH CIRCUIT STATE OF LOUISIANA 101 DERBIGNY STREET (70053) POST OFFICE BOX 489 GRETNA, LOUISIANA 70054 WWW.FIFTHCIRCUIT.ORG

CURTIS B. PURSELL CLERK OF COURT

SUSAN S. BUCHHOLZ CHIEF DEPUTY CLERK

LINDA M. WISEMAN FIRST DEPUTY CLERK

MELISSA C. LEDET DIRECTOR OF CENTRAL STAFF

(504) 376-1400 (504) 576-0800 FAX

## July 1, 2025

Pursuant to the amendments to La. C.Cr.P. art. 14.1 and La. C.C.P. art. 253 by Acts 2025, No. 352, §§ 1-2:

Effective January 1, 2026, the Fifth Circuit Court of Appeal will no longer accept filings submitted by attorneys via U.S. mail or commercial shipping service, such as FedEx and UPS. Attorneys must file either electronically or in person.